Fraud from the desk of Sebastian Foss

Frequently I receive emails from very angry people complaining about various “SEO tools” and “Money Making Software” delivered from the desk of Sebastian Foss (AdBlaster, Instant Booster, eZine blaster, Blog Blaster, Feed Blaster, Newsgroup Blaster, eBay Cash Machine, Doorway Page Generator, Google Cash Machine, and countless more scams), which got their sites banned or which just didn’t work as promised, asking for a refund and demanding compensation. I’m sick of replying to all these emails to set the records straight, so here is the guy’s address:

e-trinity Internetmarketing Ltd.
Sebastian Foss
Böhler Str.14
Lindlar, 51789, North Rhine-Westphalia
Germany [map]
Phone: +49 2266 478 230
Fax: +49 2266 478 197
email: sebastian@etrinity-mail.com

I suffer from his fraudulent and spammy activities too. I find his URLs in my referrer stats, I receive his email spam from the desk of Sebastian Foss, and people get mad on me because they assume I’m him just because I blog about SEO and Internet marketing.

Here is the last email spam I got from Sebastian Foss1) at promote-biz.net:And here’s the attached HTML file:A smart investigator can should be capable to assign this URL on promote-biz.net to e-trinity Internetmarketing Ltd., Sebastian Foss’ company in Lindlar, Germany.

If you’re sick of spam and scams from the desk of Sebastian Foss too, then turn him in. Last time I looked, sending out email spam is a crime in Germany. In case the spam report form below (courtesy of the german cops) doesn’t work, here you go: Police Lindlar, Germany.
SPAM REPORT (yellow background = mandatory)

Your coordinates:






What to report?







Provide internet address (URL), IP address, channel, email-ID (email header), and other information useful to track down the issue:



Details (mandatory!)

Witnesses (if any, provide names and addresses)

Perpetrator and site of crime:






Here’s a tiny sample of domains related to or operated by Sebastian Foss, according to Rip Off Report “[one of] the biggest scam artist[s] on the Internet”:
10-thousand-dollars.biz 101-website-traffic.com 2click.com auction-machine.com automatedriches.com automatic-mailer.com blog-blast.com blog-blaster.com cashcreation.com clickedcash.com dollarbuddy.biz etrinity.com feed-blast.com free-traffic-handbook.com hit-booster.com hitworkz.com income-builder.com income-machine.com incomeuniversity.com instant-booster.com megapromoter.com megawealthpackage.com minuteprofits.com money-license.com moneybank.com plugin-income.com press-blast.com promote-biz.net promotionpalace.com sebastianfoss.com seo-secret.com submit-it-easy.com …

It doesn’t hurt to link to this post with “Sebastian Foss” in the anchor text ;)

Update: I received a threat from Sebastian Foss, so I’ve edited this post (look for original text followed by changes). I’m not 100% certain which instance of “Sebastian Foss” sends out the email spam, but all known instances of Sebastian Foss are obviously spammers. More Information on the spammer Sebastian Foss and his clones respectively multiple/virtual personalities.



Share/bookmark this: del.icio.usGooglema.gnoliaMixxNetscaperedditSphinnSquidooStumbleUponYahoo MyWeb
Subscribe to      Entries Entries      Comments Comments      All Comments All Comments
 

9 Comments to "Fraud from the desk of Sebastian Foss"

  1. Hobo on 7 June, 2007  #link

    That is sticking it to him!

  2. Know your Sebastians on 27 August, 2007  #link

    […] Sebastian who occasionally writes about SEO and provides Smart IT Consulting and then there is the Scam Artist Sebastian Foss. They are not the same […]

  3. Jack Payne on 9 September, 2007  #link

    Is Sebastian Foss a common name in Germany?
    I thought there was another one operating somewhere in the U.S., another hot-shot SEO pusher. If this is the German Sebastian, he should know by now that this sort of spam is (slowly) moving out, making room for internet scams via chat room, newsgroup, and bulletin board.

  4. Sebastian on 10 September, 2007  #link

    Jack, Sebastian Foss is not a common name as John Smith, but the most hated one in the german blogosphere due to his comment spamming script (Blog Blaster). I’m not aware of an instance of Sebastian Foss in America, but there’s a cloned scammer selling Sebastian Foss’ spam tools via domains registered in China. Also, Sebastian Foss is definitely not an SEO, his tools don’t boost anything except his bank account’s balance. He’s an unscrupulous script kiddy with some marketing talent. By the way he sells spam scripts targeting all media, including feeds, newsgroups and whatnot. I liked your 24 Amazing Scam Artists’ Conflict Resolution Steps article, don’t let Sebastian Foss read it. ;)

  5. Nancy on 2 December, 2007  #link

    I have received an email from InstantBooster. The email address does not show when I point at it and I am not able to use the block sender tool either.

    He has lots of tricks up his sleeves.

  6. Another Sebastian Foss Target on 7 January, 2008  #link

    Received another one from this odius person. No return email address etc. Have used the form to report him and in case anyone is interested you can sign up as an affiliate - and his contact address for this is:

    megapromoter2@yahoo.com

    This may be a bogus address but if it’s to do with his affiliate program it could be right ;)

  7. GF on 22 January, 2008  #link

    Birth name:
    First name:
    Date of birth:
    Place of birth:
    Sex:

    Why do you need such personal info? Seems like a scam to me!

  8. Sebastian on 23 January, 2008  #link

    I don’t need it, I’ve just translated the form that points to the police server. In other words every submission lands there, not on my side. You can use the link to the original Web form and submit your data there.

  9. Gill Miller [nee Guest] on 26 March, 2008  #link

    This man is a CON MAN some months ago i paid him money for information to earn money. The information was rubbish and didn’t work. I asked for my money back which Sebastian Foss offered in a ‘money back offer’ but had no reply to numerous emails.

    I am still being bombarded with his junk mail offering yet more get quick schemes.

    THE MAN IS A THIEF AND A CON MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a reply


[If you don't do the math, or the answer is wrong, you'd better have saved your comment before hitting submit. Here is why.]

Be nice and feel free to link out when a link adds value to your comment. More in my comment policy.